RSS Feed

Busy, but I Like It!

Posted on

Ever since I started my second year, I feel like I’ve been running full steam ahead.  We jumped straight into our Cardio-Pulmonary course, I’ve attended a conference, became secretary of the Surgery Interest Group on campus (meeting my second goal of obtaining 2 leadership positions – yea!!), and had an exam/practical.  And there is so much more to do – but I love it!  As much as it may be, there is no better feeling than to know that you’ve got something to do (for me anyway).  I love the feeling that I’ve got something to do.  When I don’t, I don’t know what to do with myself.

Is it bad to like to live under stress?  I wonder…

About happilycb

I'm a general surgery resident and mother to a seven, going on 30, year old daughter.

What's On Your Mind?

