RSS Feed

Potty Training… or Not!

Posted on

After Kayle’s 2nd year check-up, the doctor said we could start potty training her.  I was very excited to do so – no more diapers and it would allow me to get her more involved in other activities.  So I got the cutest potty that had a princess crown and played music when you go.  She loves being a princess and music so I thought this would be perfect for her.  I didn’t know just how perfect it would be.

The potty is so amazing that she just wants to play with.  And when she sits on it, she doesn’t want to do anything.  Instead, she holds it until we put another diaper on her or put her over in the bath.  That is when she’ll start to pee and say, “Yeah, I did it”!  So cute, but so frustrating.

What am I going to do with her and this potty?!

Another parenting conundrum…

About happilycb

I'm a general surgery resident and mother to a seven, going on 30, year old daughter.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Epic. Potty. Fail. « My Cracked Pot

What's On Your Mind?

