RSS Feed

Back Again

Posted on

Things were progressing nicely.  I had passed my pharmacology course (and not just passed but did really well) and I was feeling awesome.  Then came Microbiology and Immunology.  The course wasn’t horrible.  The topic was interesting. But  trying to learn this immense amount of information in 3.5 weeks (we even had an exam on a Saturday) was the worst idea EVER!

So, I was immersed in that course and did not spend anytime with anyone or do anything remotely fun until it was over.

We’ve been in Pathology for the past few weeks and it has been heaven!  While we do have an exam every Monday, it is only based on manageable amounts of information.  I’ve learned lots and have had tons of fun.  I’ve drawn blood and pricked my own finger to find out my blood glucose levels and blood type (I’m an A+)! Plus, I’ve had tons of time to spend with the little one (which, after Microbio has been great).

Unfortunately, this free schedule is spoiling me.  this course is soon to be done and then we start Period 2.  It’s so strange to think that I will be an M2 in a few weeks.  I don’t feel ready.  the scariest part is that so much more is going to be expected from me and I don’t feel as if I know enough yet.  It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one feeling this way though.  In talking to my other classmates, I’ve come to realize that we all pretty much feel the same way.

So that’s basically what’s been going on.  Now that things have finally calmed down a bit. I’ll attempt to write more often (so much for some of my New Year’s goals).

About happilycb

I'm a general surgery resident and mother to a seven, going on 30, year old daughter.

What's On Your Mind?

