RSS Feed

White Coat Ceremony

Posted on

Friday, August 5th, marked the White Coat Ceremony and my official induction into medical school.

I was so glad to have my mother and daughter there for me as well as my boyfriend’s parents watching it over the live stream.  Probably the best part was hearing my daughter yell out “Maee” when she saw my receive my coat on stage.  That moment really solidified the fact that she is a huge part of why I am going to medical school.  The next four years will be as important to me as it will be to her.  But I know that with the support I have from all my family and friends, we will make it.

Plus, I can’t wait to tell her when she gets older how she yelled out at me at my white coat ceremony!

Here’s to you baby girl!

About happilycb

I'm a general surgery resident and mother to a seven, going on 30, year old daughter.

What's On Your Mind?

